Hi! Welcome to my Book Review!!!!!!!!!!!! PARDON OUR MESS! THIS PAGE IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION! I am fully prepared to admit that when I requested a review copy of 1995 by W. Joseph Campbell, out of University of California Press, part of my motivation was nostalgia. I’m not all that old, but the mid-to-late 1990s was when I was reaching that part of youth where you are, for the first time, increasingly aware of the world around you. Aware of pop culture and the news, beginning to digest it and form likes and dislikes. Generally, though, I’m suspicious and dismissive of nostalgia (including my own), and so if the book had wound up being an exercise in that, I probably would have put it away after five pages. Fortunately for all of us, this wasn’t the case at all. I really like University presses and the work they produce, and University of California’s books pretty frequently appear on my to-read lists. However, being a University press, I have to admit I don’t know how widely available or affordable this book will wind up being, so I advise you to keep an eye out. Go borrow it from your library, or a university’s library, if you can. And if you can’t, I don’t think you’ll regret buying it. It’s a very fun read which will later double as a very useful reference book. That’s a pretty good double-hitter.   COME TALK TO ME ABOUT THE BOOK ON ICQ! #68581055!!!! THANKS FOR VISITING!!! COME BACK OFTEN!!!   Save

Pop Up Book Review  1995 by W  Joseph Campbell - 66